Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Maida Smiles (W. London)

Tel: 020 3974 1777

Patient Reviews

Google Rated 4.9 ★★★★★ (250+ Reviews)

Read our incredible reviews below from past patients who have used and trusted our dental service. Discover both general and cosmetic reviews about our treatments, practice and dentists to explore whether we’re the right London dentist for you.

“Dr Pedro is a very good, confident and experienced professional. I’ve known him for some years now and always felt well cared for, either for small or bigger treatments.
The facilities of the clinic are amazing and all the staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.”

Nelson Cafruni

25/02/19

Highly recommend this place to anybody looking for a friendly and trustworthy practice with an incredibly friendly and patient staff. Dr Pedro has been one of the best dentists I’ve ever had, he made me feel comfortable and were very knowledgeable in explaining every step of what he was doing and answering all of my questions. Amazing thorough the procedure, excellent communication, superb and professional treatment. I hope they keep it this way for a long time.

Joas Souza

25/02/19

I couldn’t recommend Maida Smiles enough: the care, attention to detail and the way Dentists and Nurses made sure I felt comfortable and safe throughout the treatments was incredible. Dr Pedro explained the treatments in detail to me and I have never felt under pressure to proceed… but I am very glad I did as I am happy and confident to smile again!

Mariana Pinheiro

06/04/19

I had 7 implants installed by Dr Pedro Gutierres, including one which required a bone graft. In my 70 years I’ve had some bad experiences with dental treatment so it takes a lot for me to relax but, from my initial consultation, through to the end of the treatment, I had complete trust in Pedro’s expertise: preparations for the treatment and after-care were extremely thorough and fully explained, the treatment itself was surprisingly endurable (considering what was involved) and the implants have made a major difference to my life. If you are considering implants then I would whole-heartedly and sincerely recommend Pedro for this work.

Russ Hickman

29/04/19

I was very nervous about having a dental implant but was immediately put at ease by Dr Pedro Gutierres. The procedure was explained in full and the care both during and after treatment has been of the highest standard. I received advice on how to look after my implant and have had no problems. I highly recommend.

Dawn Briggs

25/06/19

From the day I made my first appointment. The team at Maida smile were amazing. They didn’t treat me like a customer but more like family. They have been great in every step in FINALLY GETTING MY DREAM SMILE from the receptionist to my dentist Pedro Laranjeira I can’t thank you enough and of course Pedro Laranjeira beautiful wife…… they are very professional and understand that I had to change my appointment now and then for work commitments and they were very understand. I will defo recommend them 100% not forgetting how chic the office is

Tracy Mensah

02/07/19

I was very nervous to pull my ingrown wisdom tooth. Dr Pedro Guiterres made me feel really comfortable and the job was completed very professionally. It didn’t take long at all and I didn’t feel any pain. I would definitely recommend his service at this practice.

Jihan Daoud

23/07/19

“I was referred to Dr. Pedro Gutierres for a consultation following the loss of a front tooth. Pedro was brilliant from the start and explained every option that I had open to me, he also took time to run through the process after I had opted for an implant.
As a nervous patient I think he had is work cut out but I really had nothing to be worried about, the service and care that Pedro provided to me throughout the process was faultless and the end result was perfect, I really can’t even tell that I have had an implant.

A year on from the first I found myself in need a second implant, this time around I didn’t even need to consider the options and opted to see Pedro again and as before the final result is faultless. I cannot recommend Pedro enough, he is friendly, kind and his work is exceptional as to is the aftercare. Thank you Pedro.”

Franco Epaminondas

31/07/19

Pedro is thoroughly professional and talks through your treatment options step by step putting you at ease. Since I had my implants I have never looked back, it has changed my life! I can eat without discomfort and more importantly I can smile with confidence ! I have received excellent follow up care and would not hesitate to have further implants if necessary .

Joboanna A

31/07/19

“Pedro was so patient and professional throughout my treatment for my implants.. I chose to have my treatment with a local anaesthetic rather than any sedation and have a very bad gag reflex when anything touches the back of my throat. His patience throughout the experience was wonderful, completely putting me at ease and he also gave me a technique to help me in the future. I have seen him for my follow up and fully intend to book an annual visit in 2020. which is no small thing as I live 60 miles away.
I can thoroughly recommend him for any treatment.”

Denise Gilbert

09/08/19

Dr. Pedro Gutierres is the best Implantologist I have come across. His work is amazing and of very high quality! I would highly recommend him and Maida Smiles to all my friends and family. If you want the perfect smile this is the place to go.

Blossom

21/10/19

Maida Smiles Dental Clinic is excellent!! The staff is very friendly, professional and always aiming for the customers best experience! A special thank you to Dr. Pedro Gutierres who is truly amazing. I am absolutely satisfied with the results and highly recommend this great dental clinic!

Ana Cruz

22/10/19

Since I first had the luck to be recommended and book an appointment with Dr. Pedro Gutierres over 8 years ago, I have never trusted my dental health nor my family’s to anyone else. It’s very hard to find a dentist who ticks all the boxes and even goes beyond any expectations you may have, from service, sympathy, professionalism, and expertise, etc., 5 stars are not enough to rate him. I was so happy when he opened his own clinic and surrounded himself with the best professionals you can find, I cannot recommend Maida Smiles Dental Clinic enough.

Sofia Gouveia

24/10/19

I loved my first visit to Maida Smile Dental Clinic. The staff member at reception was very warm, welcoming and professional. My dentist, Priscilla, and her assistant were fantastic. I have quite sensitive teeth near my gums and I can find the probing and investigation quite uncomfortable during a consultation, but this wasn’t the case at all. I didn’t experience discomfort and felt in very safe hands. This also applied to the hygienist work. I didn’t even have to ask Priscilla to avoid using the ultra sound cleaner on the sensitive areas of my teeth. I’m looking forward to going back, and that’s not often you can say that about going to the dentist!

Simone Gibson

15/03/20

Delighted with the outcome of my treatment by Pedro. Meticulous attention to detail explaining exactly how the procedure would be carried out from first consultation to completion backed up with supporting guidance notes. Clearly an expert in his field and someone who cares passionately about the outcomes for his patients. Highly recommended.

George Jones

17/06/20

Being very nervous about using dentists after a terrible experience when I was younger, I came to Maida Smiles and loved the calm patient demeanour of Pedro. You can clearly see Pedro and the team take pride in what they do and are perfectionists. The whole experience was great and I will never go to another dentist again.

Reena Nathwani

22/06/20

Professional. Friendly. Informative. Maida Smiles offers great dental services including cleanings, oral surgery and realignment. I feel very lucky to have them so close by. I had an appointment just this week that was quick, thorough and safe.

Emily Chmura

06/08/20

I had my first visit and the team was very warm, caring and professional. The online booking platform makes it very easy to arrange your appointment. Doctor Pedro made me feel comfortable despite this being my first appointment since Covid. He is incredibly knowledgeable and offers you the best treatment for your specific condition. I would highly reccomend them

Gian Paolo Ziletti

24/08/20

Absolutely over the moon with the service I received here! I have been a patient of Pedro’s for quite a few years now and travel from Leatherhead to come and see him as I just do not trust anyone else. He was gentle, talked me through everything that was happening, offered some advice and answered all my questions. The clinic itself is stunning, all the correct procedures were adhered to and I cannot wait to return!

Miriam Carvalho Dantas

25/08/20

One of the best dental clinic i have been too in Central London, the Owner opened the clinic on a Sunday for Emergency. Great customer service , very polite and a wonderful experience. I recommend Maida Smiles to everyone.

Ali Maged

13/09/20

The BEST dentist clinic I’ve been to. I’ve had composite bonding at Maida Smiles and my chipped tooth is now perfect, with a completely natural looking finish! I also had all 4 wisdom teeth taken out and was extremely nervous but every single member of staff from the dentist doing the procedure, to the nurse and reception team made me feel so relaxed and called me the following day to check how I was. I hope I don’t need to have anymore teeth removed but I will recommend them to everyone! Thank you Maida Smiles team!

Lucinda

13/12/20

Christina J
Christina J
23. March, 2023.
I’ve been receiving orthodontic treatment for about a year now with Dr. Ines and she’s a wonderful mixture of highly skilled and professional, very thorough, and gentle in her approach. She is also super personable and I always look forward to my monthly appointments with her. She’s made such a big improvement to my teeth and I’m very happy with my treatment so far — I highly recommend Dr. Ines. I’ve also had other treatments with Maida Smiles and always had a great experience, especially with my wisdom teeth removal (by Dr. Pedro) that went very smoothly without any issues. The team’s treatment coordinator/dentist nurse Cinthia is also always super kind and helpful if you have any questions or want to understand treatments.
Angelica Sacrepaye
Angelica Sacrepaye
15. March, 2023.
I had the lovely Dr Shankar for a 4 month Invisalign treatment. I mainly had overcrowding that needed sorting out after having had braces as a teenager and not wearing my retainer. Dr Shankar was delightful and has a lovely energy about him that made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. He explained processes well and also gave good advice to help me make informed decisions. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone in the Maida Vale area!
George Batchkala
George Batchkala
14. March, 2023.
I had 2 wisdom teeth (on the same side) removed by Dr Pedro. I had a much better experience than I expected. One month later, I have completely recovered without any complications. Absolutely recommend!
André Tiago
André Tiago
3. March, 2023.
I was recommended to start my treatment at the clinic and I couldn’t be more pleased. It has been 6 months since I put my braces on and I am being followed by Dr. Ines and Dr. Cíntia. I can already see great changes and can’t wait for the final result. Excellent professionals. The whole environment is very calm which makes you comfortable. 100% recommend Maida Smiles Clinic.
Claudia Castellani
Claudia Castellani
3. March, 2023.
Following a friend’s recommendation, I brought my eldest daughter to Dr Ines do Carmo for orthodontic treatment. Ines has been brilliant throughout the treatment; she is incredibly passionate about her work and this is reflected in her skilled perfectionism and the amazing results she achieves for her patients. From the start, Ines’ warm and friendly manner succeeded in putting my apprehensive daughter at ease. She was also forthcoming and thorough in her explanations of the treatment, and happy to share her extensive knowledge. My daughter now has an even lovelier smile thanks to Ines. I highly recommend her and will be bringing my younger children to her for their orthodontic treatment.
Carla Parreira
Carla Parreira
3. March, 2023.
It was my first time in the clinic and I had a great experience. The staff is very friendly. Samantha was very helpful with booking the appointment and fast replied to my messages. I had an appointment with Dr. Ines do Carmo. She is lovely. She explained all the treatment and the best option for my case. Cintia was helping Dr. Ines with the appointment. Cintia is very friendly. Dr. Ines and Cintia took care of me and made me feel welcome during the consultation. I will continue my treatment in the clinic. I recommend the clinic and especially Dr. Ines do Carmo.
Maria Moreira
Maria Moreira
2. March, 2023.
It is my good fortune to have found Dra inês at Maida Smiles Clinic and to have her as my orthodontist. My complex orthodontic treatment, as an adult, defies all laws of physics, but Dra Inês has the most amazing professional expertise and compassion to help and change lives, and she is helping me massively. In each consultation, Dra Inês moves one-step forward to improve my bite, my oral health in general and my smile! I will be forever grateful to Dra Inês for her outstanding care, professionalism and support she provides in each visit, in such a caring and friendly way. I warmly recommend Dra Inês and Maida Smiles Clinic to anyone who os considering orthodontics.
Adrian de Haro
Adrian de Haro
1. March, 2023.
We were on a short trip to London and my wife’s implant got loose. We called Maida Smiles and they immediately saw her. They kindly sorted the issue out and my wife was extremely satisfied with the kind, friendly and professional service. Thanks Dr Pedro.
Igor Zinatulin
Igor Zinatulin
26. February, 2023.
I can’t thank enough Dr Pedro Gutierres and Maida Smiles’ team for guiding me through a multiple teeth extraction operation I had at the clinic recently. I’m a very anxious patient and everyone at Maida Smiles went above and beyond to accommodate my questions, asks and concerns. The operation itself was painless and positively uneventful, healing was quick and after-care second to none. Never thought I’d say this to myself but I’m looking forward to my next dentist appointment at Maida Smiles.